COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(142nd Meeting)

9th November 2021

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services and Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture (for part of item B1 and item B2 only)

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services (for items B2-B3 only)

Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy J.H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment (for items A1 and part of B1 only)

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education

In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy L.B.E. Ash of St. Clement, Assistant Minister for Treasury and Resources

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B3 only)

A. Scate, Director General, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for item B2 only)

M. Berry, Legal Advisor, Law Officers' Department (for item B3 only)

P. Hamon, Legal Advisor, Law Officers' Department

- M. Waddington, Legislative Drafter, Legislative Drafting Office (for item B3 only)
- S. Duhamel, Director, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department
- S. Skelton, Director of Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for part of item B1 only)
- J. Roberts, Associate Director, Financial Services, Office of the Chief Executive (for item B3 only)
- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices

- N. Fox, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for part of item B1 and item B3 only)
- D. Reeve, Interim Head of Strategic Housing and Regenerataion (for part of item B1 only)

Professor A. Handa, Clinical Director, Our Hospital Project (for item B2 only)

- M. Furlonger, Planning Advisor, Temple, Our Hospital Project (for item B2 only)
- J. Hardwick, Client Project Director, Our Hospital Project (for item B2 only)
- S. Featherstone, Lead Architect, Llewelyn Davies, Our Hospital Project (for item B2 only)
- T. Wilson, Landscape Architect, LDA Design, Our Hospital Project (for item B2 only)
- R. Etchell, Our Hospital Project (for item B2 only)
- F. Gibson, Mace, Our Hospital Project (for item B2 only)
- E. Borrell, Our Hospital Project (for item B2 only)
- J. Craig, Our Hospital Project (for item B2 only)
- A. Welch, Transport Lead, Arup, Our Hospital Project (for item B2 only)
- C. Keir, Head of Media and Stakeholder Relations, Office of the Chief Executive
- R. Johnson, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B3 only)
- D. Le Marquand, Policy Principal, Office of the Chief Executive
- K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes.

A1. The Minutes from the meeting of the Council of Ministers, held on 21st September 2021 (Parts A and B), having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed, subject to one minor typographical amendment.