COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(85th Meeting)

1st September 2020 (12.15 until 15.18)

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy S. Wickenden of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister

C. Parker, Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

M. Jowitt, Q.C., H.M. Solicitor General

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive
- T. Walker, Director General. Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance
- A. Scate, Acting Director, Growth, Housing and Environment
- R. Corrigan, Group Director, Financial Services and Digital Economy, Office of the Chief Executive
- P. Ahier, Principal Property Manager, Jersey Property Holdings
- T. Daniels, Interim Head of Property, Growth, Housing and Environment
- M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda.

A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.