COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(97th Meeting)

11th November 2020

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic

Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations (not present for items B3 and B4)

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment (not present for part of item B1)

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister and Assistant Minister for External Relations

Deputy S. Wickenden of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy R. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

C. Parker, Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

M. Jowitt, O.C., H.M. Solicitor General

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive

C. Madden, Chief of Staff

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive

S. Perez, Business Manager, One Gov Office Project, Office of the Chief Executive (part of item B1 only)

S. Skelton, Director of Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B3 only)

K. Pilley, Head of Place and Spatial Planning, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (Item B3 only)

D. Walwyn, Director, Brexit Unit, External Relations (item B2 only)

P. Ashley, Head of Cost Benefit Analysis and Investment Appraisal, Treasury and Exchequer (item B4 only)

N. Vaughan, Chief Economic Advisor (item B4 only)

712 97th Meeting 11.11.20

G. Pearmain, Director of Financial Crime Strategy, Office of the Chief

Executive (item B4 only)

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive matters for consideration on

the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.