COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(47th Meeting)

13th March 2020 (09.30 until 10.48)

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs and Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister
Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture
Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing
Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education
Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations
Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services
Deputy J. H. Young, Minister for the Environment
Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure
Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources
Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Assistant Minister for Home
Affairs

Deputy J.M. Maçon of St. Saviour, Assistant Minister for Social Security

In attendance -

Deputy S. Wickenden, Assistant Chief Minister C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States M.H. Temple Q.C., H.M. Attorney General R. Bell, Treasurer of the States J. Blazeby, Director General for Justice and Home Affairs M. Rogers, Director General for Children, Young People, Education and Skills T. Walker, Director General for Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance M. Grimley, Group Director for People and Corporate Services, Chief **Operating Office** K. Nutt, Group Director, External Relations, Office of the Chief Executive D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive M. Knight, Principal Policy Officer, Public Health and Wellbeing, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance S. Duhamel, Director of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance C. Madden, Chief of Staff, Office of the Chief Executive T. Nicolle, Private Secretary to the Chief Minister

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.