COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(48th Meeting)

14th March 2020

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with Deputies J.H. Young, Minister for the Environment, J.A. Martin, Minister for Social Security, and S.J. Pinel, Minister for Treasury and Resources present via telephone link.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister
Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture
Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing
Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education
Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations
Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services
Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs
Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment
Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure
Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security
Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Connétable R. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General T. Walker, Director General for Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance J. Blazeby, Director General for Justice and Home Affairs R. Bell. Treasurer of the States C. Langdon, Director General for Health and Social Services I. Burns, Director General for Customer and Local Services K. Nutt, Group Director, External Relations, Office of the Chief Executive R. Corrigan, Group Director, Financial Services and Digital Economy, Office of the Chief Executive D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive R. Smith, Chief Officer, States of Jersey Police M. Thomas, Chief Executive Officer, Ports of Jersey M. Knight, Principal Policy Officer, Public Health and Wellbeing, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance M. Berry, Principal Legal Advisor, Law Officers' Department P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive T. Nicolle, Private Secretary to the Chief Minister

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Parts A and B.

Agenda. A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.