COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(98th Meeting)

(Business conducted by electronic mail)

16th November 2020

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations, Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs, Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment and Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic

Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive

S. Perez, Business Manager, Office of the Chief Executive

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda.

A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive matters for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.