COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(75th Meeting)

2nd July 2020 (15.00 until 18.14)

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for

Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Assistant Minister for the Environment.

In attendance -

C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

M. Jowitt, Q.C., H.M. Solicitor General

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive

A. Metcalfe, Head of Strategic Planning and Accountability, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

A. Scate, Acting Director General, Growth, Housing and Environment

C. Madden, Chief of Staff

K. Nutt, Group Director, External Relations

P. Styles, Head of Financial Performance, Treasury and Exchequer

T. Nicolle, Private Secretary to the Chief Minister

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

Dr. A. Muller, Director, Strategic Planning and Performance, Strategic, Policy, Planning and Performance

D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications

Dr. M. Mathias, Group Director, Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

S Mair, Group Director, Strategic Performance, Accounting and Reporting, Treasury and Exchequer

R Corrigan, Group Director, Financial Services and Digital Economy

A Rogers, Group Director, Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer

55575th Meeting02.07.20

J. Blazeby, Director General, Justice and Home Affairs M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on

the Part A (mon-exempt) public agenda.