COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(66th Meeting)

22nd May 2020 (14.00 until 17.24)

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister
Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture
Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing
Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education
Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations
Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services
Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs
Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment
Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for Infrastructure
Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security
Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Connétable R. A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy S. Wickenden of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States M. Jowitt, Q.C., H.M. Solicitor General R. Bell, Treasurer of the States T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance A. Metcalfe, Head of Strategic Planning and Accountability, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B1 only) J. Blazeby, Director General, Justice and Home Affairs (item B2 only) N. Fox, Head of Criminal Justice Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B2 only) M. Rogers, Director General, Children, Young People, Education and Skills (item B3 only) K. Posner, Director, Policy and Planning, Children, Young People, Education and Skills (item B2 only) Dr. S. Turnbull, Medical Officer of Health P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.

Agenda