COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(81st Meeting)

23rd July 2020 (9.45 until 12.36)

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development and Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister
Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture
Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing
Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education
Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations
Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services
Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs
Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment
Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure (not present for item B5)
Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources (not present for item B5)
Deputy J.M. Macon of St. Saviour, Assistant Minister for Social Security

In attendance -

Connétable R. A. Buchanan of St Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy S. Wickenden of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General (part of the time) Advocate S. Roberts, Director of the Civil Division, Law Officers' Department (part of the time) R. Bell, Treasurer of the States P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive Dr. M. Mathias, Group Director, Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance M. Moffat, Senior Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B1 only) A. Heaven, Director of Children's Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B1 only) N. Fox, Head of Criminal Justice Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B2 only) M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

598 81st Meeting 23.07.20

Minutes.

A1. The Minutes of the following meetings of the Council, having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed:

- 13th March 2020;
- 29th April 2020;
- 1st June 2020;
- 3rd June 2020;
- 10th June 2020;
- 11th June 2020;
- 18th June 2020;
- 24th June 2020;
- 29th June 2020; and
- 2nd July 2020.