## **COUNCIL OF MINISTERS**

(51st Meeting)

# 23rd March 2020 (12.15 until 14.31)

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

## All members were present.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic

Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education (via telephone link)

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy J. H. Young, Minister for the Environment (via telephone link)

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

#### In attendance -

Connétable R. A. Buchanan, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy S. Wickenden, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy J.A. Maçon, Assistant Minister for Education

Deputy G.C.U. Guida, Assistant Minister for the Environment

C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

J. Blazeby, Director General for Justice and Home Affairs

D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda.

A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.