COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(45th Meeting)

24th February 2020 (10.30 until 13.20)

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Deputy C.F. Labey, Minister for International Development, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister (via telephone link)
Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture
Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing
Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education (not present for part of item B1)
Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations
Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social
Services
Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs
Deputy J. H. Young, Minister for the Environment
Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure
Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security (not present for item B2)
Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Note:

Connétable R. A. Buchanan, Assistant Chief Minister C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey (via telephone link) Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States R. Bell, Treasurer of the States T. Walker, Director General for Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance S. Duhamel, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance N. Stocks, Senior Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance L. Goddard, Assistant Director, Customs and Immigration Service S. Skelton, Director of Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Dr. D. Gibaut, Chief Statistician (part of item B1 only) D. Edmunds, Statistician (Part of item B1 only) P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.