COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(73rd Meeting)

24th June 2020 (09.30 until 17.28)

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic

Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Connétable R. A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister

C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

M. Jowitt, Q.C., H.M. Solicitor General

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

A. Scate, Acting Director General, Growth, Housing and Environment (item B1 only)

T. Dodd, Director of Transport, Growth, Housing and Environment (item B1 only)

D. Scott, Director, Office of the Chief Executive

S. Hayward, Director of Treasury and Investment Management, Treasury and Exchequer

D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications

Dr. S. Turnbull, Medical Officer of Health

Dr. I. Muscat, Deputy Medical Officer of Health

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Dr. M. Mathias, Group Director, Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and

Performance

S. Mair, Group Director, Performance Accounting and Reporting, Treasury and Exchequer

P. Styles, Head of Financial Performance, Treasury and Exchequer

S. Skelton, Director, Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy. Planning and Performance

I. Burns, Director General, Customer and Local Services

A. Metcalfe, Head of Strategic Planning and Accountability, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

A. Rogers, Group Director, Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer

534 73rd Meeting 24.06.20

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.