COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(90th Meeting)

25th September 2020 (8.30 until 9.29 and 12.50 until 14.02)

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for

Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services (part of the time(

Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs (part of the time)

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure (part of the time)

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security (part of the time)

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources (part of the time)

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister and Assistant Minister for External Relations

Deputy S. Wickenden of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister and Assistant Minister for Social Security

In attendance -

Deputy R. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

C. Parker, Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General (Part of the time)

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

A. Scate, Acting Director, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

- I. Burns, Director General, Customer and Local Services
- C. Landon, Director General, Health and Community Services
- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive
- C. Bond, Project Director, One Gov Office Project,
- E. Little, Advisor, DSW Business Planning
- S. Perez, Manager, One Gov Office Project, Office of the Chief Executive

A. Rogers, Group Director, Investment Appraisal and Business Management, Treasury and Exchequer 668 90th Meeting 25.09.20

S. Mair, Group Director, Performance Accounting and Reporting, Treasury ad Exchequer

J. Quinn, Chief Operating Officer

D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive

A. Metcalfe, Head of Strategic Planning and Accountability, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

Dr. A. Muller, Director, Strategic Planning and Performance, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.