# **COUNCIL OF MINISTERS**

(67th Meeting)

# 28th May 2020 (15.30 until 18.00)

### PART A (Non-Exempt)

# All members were present.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic

Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

#### In attendance -

Deputy S. Wickenden of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister

C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

M. Jowitt, Q.C., H.M. Solicitor General

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive

D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive

A. Metcalfe, Head of Strategic Planning and Accountability, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda.

The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.