COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(76th Meeting)

3rd July 2020 (13.30 until 15.15)

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment, Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure, and Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education (by telephone conference)

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs (by telephone conference)

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security (by telephone conference)

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources Deputy Gregory Guida of St. Lawrence, Assistant Minister for the Environment

In attendance -

Deputy S. Wickenden of St.Helier, Assistant Chief Minister (by telephone conference)

C. Parker, Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

S. Mair, Group Director, Performance, Accounting and Reporting, Treasury and Exchequer

P. Styles, Head of Financial Performance, Treasury and Exchequer

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

A. Metcalfe, Head of Strategic Planning and Accountability, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

Dr. M. Mathias, Group Director, Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

C. Landon, Director General, Health and Community Services

M. Rogers, Director General, Children, Young People Education and Skills (by telephone conference)

I. Burns, Director General, Customer and Local Services (by telephone conference)

A. Homer, Head of Finance Business Partnering, Children, Young People Education and Skills (by telephone conference)

J. Williams, Business Change Director (by telephone conference)

A. Wearden, Internal Communications Officer (by telephone conference)

56276th Meeting03.07.20

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief

Executive

K. de Carteret, Committee and Panel Officer, States Greffe (by

telephone conference)

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.