## (69th Meeting)

## (Business conducted by electronic mail)

## 3rd June 2020

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture, Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing, Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education, Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development, from whom apologies had been received.

> Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A only.

A1. The Council, with reference to its Minute No. B1 of 1st June 2020, reviewed a further draft of the Covid-19 Strategy, which was noted to have been updated in accordance with Ministers' recommendations made during the 1st June meeting and thereafter by electronic mail.

The Minister for the Environment, Deputy J.H. Young of St. Brelade, asked that the Council consider 'winding down' the role of the Competent Authorities Ministers as soon as the decision to move to Level 1 of the Safe Exit Framework had been implemented.

The Council accordingly approved the Covid-19 Strategy and directed that it should be presented to the States Assembly, for information, at the earliest opportunity.

Officers were directed to take the necessary action.

Covid-19 Strategy June 2020: presentation to the States Assembly.