COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(101st Meeting)

4th December 2020

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Deputy J.M. Maçon of St. Saviour, Minister for Children and Housing Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister and Assistant Minister for External Relations

Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy R. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy H.C. Raymond of Trinity, Assistant Minister for Economic

Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture (item B1 only)

C. Parker, Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

M. Jowitt, O.C., H.M. Solicitor General

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive

A. Scate, Acting Director General, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment (item B1 only)

D. Curtis, Project Manager, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment (item B1 only)

C. McAllister, Programme Director, Sports Facility Projects,

Infrastructure, Housing and Environment (item B1 only)

A. Rogers, Group Director, Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer (item B4 only)

P. Ashley, Head of Investment Appraisal, Treasury and Exchequer (item B4 only)

M-C. Hannigan, Government Plan Scrutiny Liaison Officer (item B2 only)

731 101st Meeting 04.12.20

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council noted that there were to substantive matters for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.