COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(46th Meeting)

4th March 2020 (09.30 until 15.40)

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of, Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations, Deputy J. H. Young, Minister for the Environment, Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security and Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing (not present for part of item B5)

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey, Minister for International Development (not present for part of item B5)

Connétable R. A. Buchanan, Assistant Chief Minister and Assistant Minister for External Relations

Deputy L.B.E. Ash of St. Clement, Assistant Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Deputy S. Wickenden, Assistant Chief Minister

C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Solicitor General

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive

K. Briden, Group Director, Public Protection and Law Enforcement, Justice and Home Affairs (item B1 only)

R. Sainsbury, Hospital and Community Services, Health and Community Services (item B1 only)

P. Brown, Chief Officer, Fire and Rescue Service (item B1 only)

C. Landon, Director General for Health and Community Services (items B1 and B4 only)

S. Duhamel, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B2 only)

N. Stocks, Senior Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B2 only)

Dr. M. Mathias, Group Director, Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B2 only)

D. Walwyn, Director, Brexit Unit, External Relations, Office of the Chief Executive (item B3 only)

O. James, Operations Director, Mace Group (item B4 only)

374 46th Meeting 04.03.20

S. Perez, Governance Manager, Our Hospital Project, Health and Community Services (item B4 only)

R. Bannister, Project Director, Our Hospital Project (item B4 only)

M. Thomas, Director of Risk and Audit, Treasury and Exchequer (part of item B4 only)

T. Daniels, Interim Director of Property, Growth, Housing and Environment (part of item B5 only)

S. Forrest, Estates Surveyor, Growth, Housing and Environment (part of item B5 only)

Dr. L. Magris, Director of Environmental Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (part of item B5 only)

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes.

A1. The Minutes of the meetings of 13th December 2019 and 15th and 29th January 2020 (Part A and B) having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed.