COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(96th Meeting)

5th November 2020

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic

Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

M. Grimley, Group Director, People and Corporate Services

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda.

A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive matters for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.