COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(78th Meeting)

8th July 2020 (09.30 until 15.40)

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education Senator I.J. Gorst. Minister for External Relations Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment (item A1 and part of item B1 only) Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St Lawrence, Assistant Minister for the Environment (part of item B1 only)

In attendance -

Connétable R. A. Buchanan, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy S. Wickenden of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister (items B4-B6 only) Deputy H.C. Raymond of Trinity, Member of the Our Hospital Political Oversight Group, (item B6 only) Deputy L.B.E. Ash of St. Clement, Member of the Our Hospital Political Oversight Group, (item B6 only) C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States M. Jowitt, Q.C., H.M. Solicitor General R. Bell, Treasurer of the States Dr. M. Mathias, Group Director, Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive A. Scate, Acting Director General, Growth, Housing and Environment (Part of item B1 only) N. Vaughan, Chief Economic Advisor (item B2 only) A. Rogers, Group Director, Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer (item B2 only) D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications L. McCrann, Project Manager, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance, (item B3 only) M. Rogers, Director General, Children, Young People, Education and Skills, (item B4 only)

576 78th Meeting 08.07.20

		 S. O'Regan, Group Director, Education, Children, Young People Education and Skills (item B4 only) P. Hodson, Deliver 2020 (item B4 only) A. Weiss, Deliver 2020 (item B4 only) D. Walwyn, Director, Brexit Unit, External Relations (item B5 only) R. Bannister, Project Director, Our Hospital Project (Item B6 only) Profession A. Handa, Clinical Director, Our Hospital Project (item B6 only)
		M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers
	Note:	The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.
taa	A 1 TT	he Minutes of the meetings of 6th 19th 21st 22nd and 28th May 2020 (Dar

Minutes. A1. The Minutes of the meetings of 6th, 18th, 21st, 22nd and 28th May 2020 (Part A and Part B) having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed.