## **COUNCIL OF MINISTERS**

(26th Meeting)

## 10th July 2019

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present., with the exception of Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister (not present for items A1, part of B1 and B5)

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture (not present for items A1 and part of B1)

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing (not present for item B5)

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education (not present for part of item B3)

Deputy J. Young, Minister for the Environment

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations (not present for items B1, B2 and B5)

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

## In attendance -

Connétable C.H. Taylor, Assistant Chief Minister

Connétable R. A. Buchanan, Assistant Chief Minister (not present for items A1, B1, B2 and part of B3)

Deputy S. Wickenden, Assistant Chief Minister

C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

R.J. MacRae, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States (item B3 only)

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive

T. Walker, Director General for Strategic Policy, Performance and Population

S. Peat, Director of Digital and Telecoms Policy, Office of the Chief Executive (part of item B1 only)

S. Skelton, Director, Strategy and Innovation; Strategic Policy, Performance and Population (item B2 only)

Dr. L. Magris, Director of Environmental Policy; Strategic Policy, Performance and Population (item B2 only)

A. Metcalfe, Director, Strategic Policy, Performance and Population (item B3 only)

Dr. A. Muller, Director of Corporate Planning and Performance; Strategic Policy, Performance and Population (item B3 only)

22626th Meeting10.07.19

Dr. M. Mathias, Group Director, Policy; Strategic Policy, Performance and Population (item B3 only)

A. Hacquoil, Head of Finance Transformation; Treasury and Exchequer (item B3 only)

C. Black, Finance Transformation Team, Treasury and Exchequer (item B3 only)

S. Hardwick, Director of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive (part of item B3 only)

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes.

A1. The Minutes of the meetings of 12th and 24th June 2019 (Part A and B) having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed.