COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(28th Meeting)

16th July 2019

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education, Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Deputy C.F. Labey, Minister for International Development, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic

Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing

Deputy J. Young, Minister for the Environment

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Deputy S. Wickenden, Assistant Chief Minister

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda.

A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.