## **COUNCIL OF MINISTERS**

(39th Meeting)

## 20th November 2019

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Deputy J.H. Young, Minister for the Environment and Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic

Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey, Minister for International Development

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Assistant Minister for the Environment

Deputy J.M. Macon of St. Saviour, Assistant Minister for Social Security In attendance -

Connétable C.H. Taylor, Assistant Chief Minister

Connétable R. A. Buchanan, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy S. Wickenden, Assistant Chief Minister

C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Solicitor General

T. Walker, Director General for Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

A. Rogers, Group Director, Investment Appraisal and Business

Management, Treasury and Exchequer

A. Metcalfe, Director, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.