COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(16th Meeting)

23rd January 2019

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing

Senator L.J. Farnham, Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education

Deputy J. Young, Minister for the Environment (items B5-B8 only)

Deputy G. Guida, Assistant Minister for the Environment (items A1 and B1-B4 only)

Connétable R. A. Buchanan, Assistant Minister for External Relations (not present for items A1, B1, part of B2 and B5)

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs (not present for items B7-B8)

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey, Minister for International Development (not present for item B8)

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Connétable C.H. Taylor, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy C.S. Alves of St. Helier (item B2 only)

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter (item B2 only)

Deputy T. Pointon of St. John (item B2 only)

C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

R.J. MacRae, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

- T. Walker, Director General for Strategic Policy, Performance and Population
- P. Bradbury, Interim Ministerial Support Unit
- R. Summersegill, Comptroller of Taxes (part of item B1 only)
- D. Walwyn, Director, External Relations (item B3 only)
- J. Rogers, Director General for Growth, Housing and the Environment (item B4 only)
- A. Scate, Group Director, Regulation, Growth Housing and Environment (item B4 only)
- R. Buchholz, Principal Planner, Strategic Policy, Performance and Population (item B4 only)
- J. Donovan, Head of Pay, Reward and Employee Relations (item B5 only)
- R. Kirkby, Partner, KPMG (item B6 only)

14116th Meeting23.01.19

M. Ashburn, Associate Director, KPMG (item B6 only)

M. Washington, Regulatory Advisor, States Treasury and Exchequer (item B6 only)

Dr. A. Muller, Director of Corporate Planning and Performance (item B7 only)

A. Metcalfe, Acting Head of Strategic Planning and Accountability (item B7 only)

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes

A1. The Minutes of the meetings of 28th November, 12th December, and 17th December 2018 and 9th January 2019 (all Part A and Part B) having been previously circulated were taken as read and were confirmed.