COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(34th Meeting)

30th October 2019

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Deputy J.H. Young, Minister for the Environment, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Deputy S.M. Wickenden, Assistant Chief Minister

C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey

R. Bannister, Project Director - One Government Office Project

T. Walker, Director General for Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

C. Madden, Chief of Staff, Office of the Chief Executive

S. Hardwick, Director of Communications Office of the Chief Executive

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda.

A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public Agenda.