COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(40th Meeting)

4th December 2019

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic

Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education

Deputy J.H. Young, Minister for the Environment

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Connétable C.H. Taylor, Assistant Chief Minister

C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

R.J. MacRae, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

T. Walker, Director General for Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive

S. Skelton, Director, Strategy and Innovation; Strategic Policy,

Planning and Performance (items B2 and B3 only)

Dr. L. Magris, Director of Environmental Policy; Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (items B2 and B3 only)

L. Jones, Environmental Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B3 only)

R. Hayward, Senor Transportation Planner, Growth, Housing and Environment (item B3 only)

T. Dodd, Director of Transport, Growth, Housing and Environment (item B3 only)

Dr. A. Muller, Director of Corporate Planning and Performance; Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B4 only)

R. Johnson, Director, Social Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (items B5 and B8 only)

A. Scate, Group Director, Regulation, Growth Housing and Environment

(item B5 only)

D. Walwyn, Director of the Brexit Unit, External Relations, Office of the Chief Executive (item B6 only)

- M. Rogers, Director General for Children, Young People, Education and Skills (item B7 only)
- C. Landon, Director General for Health and Community Services (item B9 only)
- I. Burns, Director General for Customer and Local Services (item B9 only)
- S. Mair, Group Director for Performance Accounting and Reporting, Treasury and Exchequer (item B9 only)
- S. Duhamel, Policy and Strategy Director, Customer and Local Services (item B9 only)
- M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda.

A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the non-exempt (Part A) public agenda.