## COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

## (17th Meeting)

## 6th February 2019

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister
Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing
Senator L.J. Farnham, Minister for Economic Development, Tourism,
Sport and Culture
Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education
Deputy J. Young, Minister for the Environment
Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations (not present for item B1)
Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services
Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Infrastructure
Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure
Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security
Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Connétable C.H. Taylor, Assistant Chief Minister C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States R.J. MacRae, O.C., H.M. Attorney General R. Bell, Treasurer of the States T. Walker, Director General for Strategic Policy, Performance and Population J. Blazeby. Director General for Justice and Home Affairs (for item B5) P. Bradbury, Interim Ministerial Support Unit A. Scate, Group Director, Regulation, Growth Housing and Environment (Part of item B1 only) R. Kirkby, Partner, KPMG (item B2 only) M. Ashburn, Associate Director, KPMG (item B2 only) M. Washington, Regulatory Advisor, States Treasury and Exchequer (item B2 only) R. Sainsbury, Managing Director, General Hospital and Ambulance Service (for item B3-B4) M. Knight, Director of Public Health Policy (for item B3) G. Johnstone, OBE, Independent Chair, Safeguarding Partnership Adult Board (for item B4) M. Cutland, Assistant Chief Probation Officer (for item B4) P. Brown, Acting Chief Fire Officer (for item B5) M. Berry, Legal Advisor, Law Officers' Department (for item B5) S. Duhamel, Policy and Strategy Director, Customer and Local Services (for item B6) K. Morel, Policy Principal, Customer and Local Services (for item B6) D. McMillan, Children's Commissioner for Jersey (for item B8)

A. Heaven, Director of Children's Policy (for item B8)
F. Le Gros, Legal Adviser, Law Officers' Department (for item B8)
T. Murphy, Policy Adviser to the Children's Commissioner (for item B8)
S. Hardwick, Director of Communications (for item B9-B10)
V. Barclay, Head of Marketing (for item B9)
M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (non-Exempt) public agenda.