COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(22nd Meeting)

8th May 2019

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister and Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister; Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing

Deputy J. Young, Minister for the Environment

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Connétable C.H. Taylor, Assistant Chief Minister

Connétable R. A. Buchanan, Assistant Chief Minister

Senator S.W. Pallett (item B8 only)

C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

R.J. MacRae, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

- T. Walker, Director General for Strategic Policy, Performance and Population
- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support; Office of the Chief Executive
- J. Blazeby, Director General for Justice and Home Affairs (item B3 only)
- M. Rogers, Director General for Children, Young People, Education and Skills (item B3 only)
- N. Fox, Assistant Director Criminal Justice, Strategic Policy,

Performance and Population (item B3 only)

- Dr. M. Mathias, Group Director Policy; Strategic Policy, Performance and Population (item B4 only)
- I. Burns, Director General for Customer and Local Services (item B5 only)
- S. McGonigle, Director Local Services; Customer and Local Services (item B5 only)
- P. McGinnety, Deputy Director Primary and Community Pathways; Health and Community Services (item B5 only)
- S. Skelton, Director Strategy and Innovation; Strategic Policy, Performance and Population (item B6 only)

195 22nd Meeting 08.05.19

> K. Pilley, Director – Planning Policy and Historic Environment Strategic Policy; Strategic Policy, Performance and Population (item B6 only)

R. Corrigan, Group Director – Financial Services and Digital Economy; Office of the Chief Executive (item B7 only)

S. Peat, Director of Digital and Telecoms Policy; Office of the Chief Executive (item B7 only)

D. Scott, Director of Economic Development; Growth, Housing and Environment (item B8 only)

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes.

A1. The Minutes of the meetings of 20th March and 3rd April 2019 (Part A and Part B), having been previously circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed.