COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(9th Meeting)

17th October 2018

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N. Le Fondré, Chief Minister
Senator L.J. Farnham, Minister for Economic Development, Tourism,
Sport and Culture
Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education
Deputy J. Young, Minister for the Environment
Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations
Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services
Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs
Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure
Deputy C.F. Labey, Minister for International Development
Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Clement, Minister for Social Security
Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Connétable C.H. Taylor, Assistant Chief Minister Connétable R.A. Buchanan, Assistant Chief Minister Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States R.J. MacRae, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General R. Bell, Treasurer of the States T. Walker, Director General for Strategic Policy, Performance and Population J. Blazeby, Director General for Justice and Home Affairs P. Bradbury, Interim Ministerial Support Unit A. Rogers, Director of Financial Planning and Performance (item B2 only) A. Clarke, Judicial Greffier (item B3 only) D. Dixon, Legal Advisor, Law Officers' Department (item B3 only) D. Le Marquand, Policy Officer, Justice and Home Affairs Department (item B3 only) K. Nutt, Group Director for External Relations (item B4 only) D. Walwyn, Director, External Relations (item B4 only) V. Bell, Legal Advisor, Law Officers' Department (item B4 only) A. McKeever, Interim Director General for Health and Community Services (item B5 only) J. Howard, Interim Head of Modernisation, Health and Community Services (item B5 only) L. Dacres, Transformation Project Manager, Health and Community Services (item B5 only) R. Johnson, Director of Social Policy (item B6 only) S. Roberts, Director of the Civil Division, Law Officers' Department (item B6 only) W. Peggie, Director, Natural Environment (item B7 only) O. Wilderspin, work-shadowing the Greffier of the States

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes. A1. The Minutes of the meetings of 5th and 19th September 2018 (Part A and B) and 21st September 2018 (Part A only), having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed.