COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(10th Meeting)

14th November 2018

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing

Senator L.J. Farnham, Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education

Deputy J. Young, Minister for the Environment (not present for items B1 and B6)

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

In attendance -

Connétable C.H. Taylor, Assistant Chief Minister

Connétable R. A. Buchanan, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter (item B6 only)

Deputy C.S. Alves of St. Helier (item B6 only)

Deputy T. Pointon of St. John (item B6 only)

Deputy G.C. Guida of St. Lawrence (item B1 and part of item B6 only; not present during consideration of P.96/2018)

L-M. Hart, Deputy Greffier of the States (item B1 only)

R.J. MacRae, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

- J. Blazeby, Director General for Justice and Home Affairs
- P. Bradbury, Interim Ministerial Support Unit
- S. Duhamel, Policy and Strategy Director, Customer and Local Services (part of item B1 only)
- P. Eastwood, Deputy Comptroller of Taxes (item B2 only)
- R. Summersgill, Comptroller of Taxes (item B2 only)
- L. Reeve, Deputy Director, Tax Policy Unit (item B2 only)
- M. Rogers, Director General, Children, Young People, Education and Skills (items B3, B4, B5 and B7 only)
- S. Devlin, Group Director, Children's Services, Children, Young People, Education and Skills (item B3 only)
- S. Hart, Independent Chair of the Improvement Operations Board (item B3 only)
- A. Heaven, Director of Children's Policy (items B4, B5 and B7 only)
- J. Rogers, Director General, Growth, Housing and Environment (item B6 only)

75 10th Meeting 14.11.18

R. Buchholz, Principal Planner, Strategic Policy, Performance and Population (item B6 only)

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Performance and Population

M. Moffat, Policy Principal, Community and Constitutional Affairs (item B7 only)

J. McGeachie, Head of People Services (item B8 only)

J. Donovan, Interim Head of Employment Relations and Reward (item B8 only)

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes.

A1. The Minutes of 28th September 2018 and 3rd October 2018 (Part A and Part B), having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed.