## **COUNCIL OF MINISTERS**

(11th Meeting)

## 22nd November 2018

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister, Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations, Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs, and Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing

Senator L.J. Farnham, Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education

Deputy J. Young, Minister for the Environment

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy G.C. Guida of St. Lawrence, Assistant Minister for Home **Affairs** 

Deputy L.B. Ash of St. Clement, Assistant Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Connétable C.H. Taylor, Assistant Chief Minister

Connétable R. A. Buchanan, Assistant Chief Minister

C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

T. Walker, Director General for Strategic Policy, Performance and **Population** 

R. Summersgill, Comptroller of Taxes

P. Eastwood, Deputy Comptroller of Taxes

C. O'Brien, Deputy Director, Tax Policy Unit

M. Knight, Director of Public Health Policy, Community and Constitutional Affairs

P. Bradbury, Interim Ministerial Support Unit

A. Metcalfe, Director, Constitutional Affairs and Justice Policy

S. Sugden, Policy Principal, Social Security Department

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (Non-exempt) public agenda.

Agenda.