COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(14th Meeting)

17th December 2018

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator S.Y. Mézec, Minister for Children and Housing

Senator L.J. Farnham, Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator T.A. Vallois, Minister for Education

Deputy J. Young, Minister for the Environment

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Connétable C.H. Taylor, Assistant Chief Minister

Connétable R. A. Buchanan, Assistant Chief Minister

C. Parker, Chief Executive, States of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

R.J. MacRae, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General (not present for items B3 and B4)

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

T. Walker, Director General for Strategic Policy, Performance and Population

J. Blazeby, Director General for Justice and Home Affairs

R. Johnson, Director of Social Policy (item B2 only)

J, Norris, Policy Principal, Strategic Policy, Performance and Population (items B2 and B3 only)

R. Joualt, Deputy Director of Social Policy (item B3 only)

R. Buchholz, Principal Planner, Strategic Policy, Performance and Population (item B3 only)

P. Bradbury, Interim Ministerial Support Unit

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda.

A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (Non-exempt) public agenda.