

Revenue Policy Development Board Sub-Groups

Membership

Sub-group	Political members	Senior officers
Tax Policy	Minister for Treasury and Resources, Deputy Susie Pinel (Chair) Minister for Economic Development, Senator Lyndon Farnham Deputy David Johnson	Treasurer of the States Comptroller of Revenue Deputy Comptroller of Revenue Group Director, Financial Services & Digital Economy Chief Economic Adviser
Social Security and Health funding	Minister for Social Security, Deputy Judy Martin (Chair) Assistant Minister for Treasury and Resources, Deputy Lindsay Ash [As needed - Minister for Health, Deputy Richard Renouf]	DG, Customer & Local Services Director, SPPP Deputy Director, Tax Policy Senior Policy Officer [As needed – Director, Improvement and Innovation, Health and Social Services]
Climate and Environmental Taxes etc.	Assistant Minister for the Environment, Deputy Gregory Guida (Chair) Assistant Minister for Treasury and Resources, Senator Ian Gorst Deputy David Johnson	Head of Sustainability and Foresight Principal Policy Officer, Sustainability and Foresight Deputy Director, Tax Policy Senior Economist

Meeting frequencies

The Revenue Policy Development Board will meet **once a month**, with the first meeting scheduled for 25 January 2021.

Sub-groups will meet between the monthly RPDB meetings as follows:

- Tax Policy: Potential for 1 or 2 meetings between RPDB meetings, as needed
- Social Security and Health Funding: One meeting between each RPDB meeting
- Climate and Environment: One meeting between each RPDB meeting

Secretarial support

The **Tax Policy and Technical Team** in Revenue Jersey will provide the secretarial support for the main board and the sub-groups.

Distributional analyses and impact assessments

In respect of each sub-group the Economics Unit will undertake distributional analyses and the officers will complete relevant impact assessments, including in respect of children and gender.