Skip to main content Skip to accessibility
This website is not compatible with your web browser. You should install a newer browser. If you live in Jersey and need help upgrading call the States of Jersey web team on 440099.
Government of

Information and public services for the Island of Jersey

L'înformâtion et les sèrvices publyis pouor I'Île dé Jèrri

Banks covered by the Depositors Compensation Scheme

​​​Banks covered by the Depositors Compensation Scheme (DCS)

The following Jersey registered banks may hold eligible deposits:

  • Barclays Bank plc, Jersey Branch
  • BNP Paribas S.A., Jersey Branch
  • Butterfield Bank (Jersey) Limited
  • EFG Private Bank Limited, Jersey Branch
  • HSBC Bank Plc, Jersey Branch
  • Investec Bank (Channel Islands) Limited, Jersey Branch
  • JPMorgan Chase Bank N.A., Jersey Branch
  • Lloyds Bank Corporate Markets plc, Jersey Branch
  • Nedbank Private Wealth Limited, Jersey Branch
  • Royal Bank of Canada (Channel Islands) Limited
  • Santander Financial Services plc, Jersey Branch
  • SG Kleinwort Hambros Bank Limited, Jersey Branch
  • Standard Bank Jersey Limited
  • Standard Chartered Bank, Jersey Branch
  • The Royal Bank of Scotland International Limited
  • UBS AG, Jersey Branch
  • Union Bancaire Privée, UBP SA, Jersey Branch

Banks grouped for the purposed of Regulation 6 of the Banking Business (Depositors Compensation) (Jersey) Regulations 2009:

  • Citibank N.A., Jersey Branch
  • Citicorp Banking Corporation, Jersey Branch

Bank deposits held outside of Jersey​

To be protected by the DCS, deposits must be placed in an account held in Jersey with banks regulated by the Jersey Financial Services Commission.

Bank deposits in more than 1 bank in a banking group

Each group will be taken to be 1 bank for the purpose of paying compensation to depositors.

Where a depositor has accounts with more than 1 bank in the same group, collectively deposits in those accounts will be protected up to £50,000 in total.​

Back to top
rating button