Skip to main content Skip to accessibility
This website is not compatible with your web browser. You should install a newer browser. If you live in Jersey and need help upgrading call the States of Jersey web team on 440099.
Government of

Information and public services for the Island of Jersey

L'înformâtion et les sèrvices publyis pouor I'Île dé Jèrri

  • Choose the service you want to log in to:


    Update your notification preferences


    Access government services


    Clear goods through customs or claim relief

  • Talentlink

    View or update your States of Jersey job application

St Saviour Election Voting 2022

St Saviour
Published byParish of St Saviour
TypeParish notice
Date published
14 June 2022

In accordance with Article 22 of the Elections (Jersey) Law 2002, Electors are hereby notified that the following elections will be held on Wednesday, 22 June 2022:

  • an election for 1 person to fill the office of Connétable in the constituency of St Saviour
  • an election for 5 persons to fill the office of Deputies in the constituency of St Saviour

How to cast your vote

Have with you photographic identification as this may be requested before you are allowed to vote.

Postal voting

A postal vote is available to an elector registered to vote by 12pm (noon) on 10 May 2022.

An application in writing should have been made to the Judicial Greffe either by post or email scanned to no later than 12pm on Wednesday 1 June 2022. A late application may be accepted if there are exceptional circumstances which justify doing so.

Your postal vote, submitted in the postage paid envelope supplied, must be received by the Judicial Greffe, Royal Court House, Royal Square, St Helier, JE1 1JG, no later than 12pm on Wednesday 22 June 2022.

Pre-poll voting

If you registered by 12pm (noon) on 10 May 2022, you may vote before election day by pre-poll at St Paul’s Centre, St Paul’s Gate, St Helier:

  • 8.30am and 5pm from Monday 13 June to Thursday 16 June 2022 
  • 8.30 am and 4pm on Friday 17 June 2022

Pre-poll home visit

You must apply in writing to the Judicial Greffe; application forms are available from the Judicial Greffe, Parish Halls, States Greffe Bookshop, Jersey Library, website and St Saviour Parish website.

Voting on polling day 

Polling stations will be open on Wednesday 22 June 2022 from 8 am to 8 pm, see details below. If you're registered to vote in St Brelade, St Helier or St Saviour you're to vote at the Polling Station for the electoral district in which you're registered. Contact your Parish for advice or refer to website if you're unsure which Polling Station to attend.

If, on the day, you're confined to your home owing to illness or disability and you wish to have your vote recorded please notify the Autorisé or Adjoint at your Parish Hall by noon, if possible, but no later than 5pm, on Wednesday 22 June 2022.

All electors may vote for the Connétable of St Saviour and the election for 5 Deputies for the constituency of St Saviour.

Electors are to vote at the polling station for the address at which they are registered, see below. 

Address in Vingtaine
Polling station
Electors of the Vingtaine de Petite Longueville
Georgetown Methodist Church Hall, St Saviour
Vingtaine de Sous l’Eglise
Parish Hall, St Saviour
Vingtaine de Maufant, Vingtaine de Sous la Hougue, Vingtaine de Pigneaux and Vingtaine de Grande Longueville
Maufant Youth Centre, St Saviour

Electors may vote for 1 person to fill the office of Connétable and should choose either the candidate or “None of the Candidates”. Voting for both “None of the Candidates” and any other candidate will cause your ballot to be treated as a spoilt ballot which will not be counted.

Candidates for office of Connétable

LEWIS, Kevin Charles
​Fern Cottage

Georgetown Road

St Saviour


None of the Candidates
​Not applicable

Electors may vote for 5 persons to fill the office of Deputy and the 12 candidates are:

Candidates for office of Deputy

​BINET, Thomas John
​Albert House 2

Fairview Farm

Rue des Pigneaux

St Saviour


​CHANNING, Jonathan David

​c/o Morier House

Halkett Place

St Helier


​CORNICK, Lee Steven
​Flat 1 St. Just
Belvedere Hill

St Saviour


​DOUBLET, Louise Mary Catherine
​Devon House

28 Chevalier Road

St Helier


​FEREY, Malcolm Ross (Jersey Liberal Conservatives)

​No. 4 Le Bel Estur

Rue de Carteret

St Saviour


KOVACS, Raluca Stefana (Reform Jersey)

​4 Belvedere Villas

Fountain Lane

St Saviour


​MAÇON, Jeremy Martin

​Beau Regard

Plat Douet Road

St Saviour


​O'KEEFFE, Mary Grace-Anne (Jersey Alliance)

​La Chapelle

La Route de Maufant

St Saviour


​OZOUF, Philip Francis Cyril


Rue du Tapon

St Saviour


​PAMPLIN, Kevin Glyn

​c/o Morier House

Halkett Place

St Helier


​WALTON, Sophie (Progress Party)


30 Causie Drive

La Rue de Causie

St ClementJE2 6SR

​WEBB, Suzanne

​53 Maison Belleville

Wellington Road

St Saviour


The count

All the votes in both elections will be counted at the Parish Hall in St Saviour.

Parish closing times

On polling day, 22 June 2022, the Parish office will be closed for business.

On Thursday 23 June 2022, all Parish offices will be closed for business.

Electoral Administrator
St Saviour

St Saviour Election Voting 2022
Back to top
rating button