Skip to main content Skip to accessibility
This website is not compatible with your web browser. You should install a newer browser. If you live in Jersey and need help upgrading call the States of Jersey web team on 440099.
Government of

Information and public services for the Island of Jersey

L'înformâtion et les sèrvices publyis pouor I'Île dé Jèrri

Government of Jersey structure

‚ÄčThe Government of Jersey and the Council of Ministers, is supported by 9 departments of Jersey's public service. Each department supports Ministers to deliver on their policy objectives and to deliver services for Islanders. Each department is led by a Chief Officer. 

Government departments

There are 9 government departments:

  • Cabinet Office
  • Children, Young People, Education and Skills
  • Treasury and Exchequer
  • Ministry of External Relations
  • Justice and Home Affairs
  • Infrastructure and Environment
  • Health and Community Services
  • Department for the Economy
  • Customer and Local Services

Organisational structure

The structure chart shows the Chief Officers and Directors in each department.

There are additional non-executive and legal departments that form part of the public service but sit outside this structure.

Government structure

Back to top
rating button